Telehealth Cart Help > Administrator Help > System Administration Tools

Add/Edit Groups

Step 1:       To add/edit groups from the System Admin screen, click on the Groups button.  The Add/Edit Groups screen opens.

Existing groups are listed.  You can narrow the list of groups by selecting Active or Inactive at the top of the list.  By default, Both is selected.  If there are multiple pages, you can move through the pages by clicking on the Next and Prev buttons.

Step 2:       If you are creating a new group, click on the Click here to add a new group button.  If you are editing an existing group, locate the group in the list and click on the corresponding Edit button.  The group details open in the bottom half of the screen.

Step 3:       Enter/edit information for the group.

All information in red is required.

Group Name:  Add/Edit the group name.

Type:  Select whether the type is local or global.  For a discussion on the difference between the two, refer to the Local vs. Global Providers and Groups write-up.

Active:  Select whether the group is active or inactive.

Select users to add to the group by clicking on them in the right window and clicking on the arrow to move them to the left window (or in reverse to remove users from the group).  You can select multiple users by pressing the Ctrl button while you select providers.

Step 4:       Click on the Apply button.  The group details close.

Optional step:  The server updates on a regular interval.  You can force an update to have changes reflected quicker by clicking on the Update All Servers button.