Telehealth Cart Help > User Help > Special Topics > Sensitive Cases–Overview

Configurable Notifications

Implementation of the sensitive case feature includes various notifications to users when opening, searching for, or sending sensitive cases. These notifications are designed to help the user avoid accidentally opening the case or sending it to the wrong provider. Many of these notifications can be enabled or disabled by a system administrator. The same applies to additional password challenges, which can be enabled or disabled. The level of notification used is a matter of organizational policy.

One notification is that the act of viewing a sensitive case will be tracked. All actions on a case are tracked, and these actions can be viewed by displaying the activity log. When a sensitive case is viewed, the activity log entry will note that the case was marked as sensitive at the time it was viewed.

The figure below shows the configuration selections available to the system administrator: