Telehealth Cart Help > Administrator Help > General Information

Manage Alerts

When a case is sent from one server to another server, an electronic acknowledgement is transmitted in return.  A case attempts to be sent every minute.  After 15 minutes, if there is a loss of network connectivity or another issue preventing the case from being sent, the case will go on alert.

When a case goes on alert, notification appears on the Start screen in red.

To check an alert, click the System Admin button.  From the System Admin screen, click on the Alerts button.  The Alerts screen opens.

Click the Resend button to attempt sending the case again. There is no danger of duplicate cases.  The Delete button should only be used after consulting with the sender and intended recipient of the case to ensure critical case information isn’t lost.

If there is a high volume of alerts, it may indicate a connectivity problem.  Contact the local technical support representative.