Step 1: Select the thumbnail image in the left side. A green check mark is automatically added to the Save box next to it and the image opens in the preview pane.
Step 2: Below the image is a field for a label. Enter a label name.
Step 3: Repeat steps 1 and 2 for all images to be saved. Note that if an image does not have a check mark next to it or a label, it will be discarded.
Step 4: After all images to be saved have a check mark next to them and are labeled, click on the Save button on the right-hand side. All labeled images marked as save will be added to the case and the rest will be discarded. User is returned to the the Case screen.
Be sure to turn off the otoscope.
If a patient has not been identified for the case, a prompt will appear before the case can be placed on hold, sent or archived.
For details on maintenance procedures see the otoscope user manual.