Telehealth Cart Help > User Help > General Information > Case Actions > Send a Case > User vs. Group

Sending a Case to a User

When a case is sent to a user, it is sent directly to one individual.  The user will be the only individual who will receive the case.

Depending on how users are set up in the system, it may not always be an option to send to a user.  If the organization has a relationship with another organization in the Telehealth System, users in that organization may be set as “local” users.  If this is the case, users may only be able to send to groups.  The user will be able to send cases directly to other users on the local system.