If a case is sent to a group, the case appears for all members of the group. A member of the group will “take” the case and that user will now be responsible for the case; it will not appear in the group’s list any longer.
Step 1: Open a case sent to your group.
Step 2: To respond to the case, click on the Take Case button.
You are now responsible for the case, and it will not appear in another user’s profile.